From jaybee@... Thu Nov 08 06:43:06 2001
Return-Path: X-Sender: jaybee@...
X-Apparently-To: agathiyar@yahoogroups.com
Received: (EGP: mail-8 0 0 1); 8 Nov 2001 14:43:05 -0000
Received: (qmail 47820 invoked from network); 8 Nov 2001 14:43:05 -0000
Received: from unknown (216.115.97.171) by m6.grp.snv.yahoo.com with QMQP; 8 Nov 2001 14:43:05 -0000
Received: from unknown (HELO ipop3) (202.188.0.247) by mta3.grp.snv.yahoo.com with SMTP; 8 Nov 2001 14:43:03 -0000
Received: from user (sp-103-205.tm.net.my [210.186.103.205]) by ipop3.tm.net.my (iPlanet Messaging Server 5.1 (built May 7 2001)) with SMTP id <0GMH00IIHKVIVI@...> for agathiyar@yahoogroups.com; Thu, 08 Nov 2001 22:42:56 +0800 (SGT)
Date: Thu, 08 Nov 2001 22:41:57 +0800
Subject: Re: Viruses and Unsolicited Mails - Re: [agathiyar] Re: Dr. JayBee's NaerkaaNal !
In-reply-to: <9se0rp+teq6@eGroups.com>
X-Sender: jaybee@...
To: agathiyar@yahoogroups.com, "veejay kavi@..." Message-id: <3.0.3.32.20011108224157.00725ce0@...>
MIME-version: 1.0
X-Mailer: QUALCOMM Windows Eudora Pro Version 3.0.3 (32)
Content-type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
Content-transfer-encoding: 7BIT
References: <3.0.3.32.20011108183518.007417d8@...>
From: jaybee X-Yahoo-Profile: jaybee555
X-Yahoo-Message-Num: 12900
Dear VeeJay,
It has become some sort of cyberculture to
send viruses and other spam.
There is one 'MURU' who always sends 2.5MB
files, two at a time. He gives a nice title though -
'Siththar neri' and 'Naadi Jothidam'.
I lost a mailbox because of him.
Who is this PRIM fellow? His address sounds
Indian. But seems to be with the Reformasi movement.
Why should he send Malay postings to Agathiyar members?
IraMurugan was complaining about it sometime ago.
Regards
JayBee
At 01:20 PM 11/8/01 +0000, you wrote:
>Dear JB I received one yesterday, and here are the details:-
>
>____________________________________________________________________
>From: "Mchandran" >Subject: PERMOHONAN DATA BERDIGIT TAHUN 2000
>Date: Wed, 7 Nov 2001 08:43:02 +0800
>
>Hi! How are you?
>
>I send you this file in order to have your advice
>
>See you later. Thanks
>
>Attachment:- PERMOHONAN_DATA_BERDIGIT_TAHUN_2000.doc.pif
>
>__________________________________________________________________
>
>He is not from Indian-Malaysian group. Initially I thought he got the
>address from IMYG, but I guess not?! JUPEM is a govermental site for
>Department of Survey and Mapping.
>http://www.jupem.gov.my/
>
>I tried writting to the guy but received no response, probably later
>in the day, I will write to the site itself.
>
>
>Rgs,
>
>VeeJay
>
>
>--- In agathiyar@y..., jaybee wrote:
>> At 09:37 AM 11/8/01 -0000, you wrote:
>> >With sincere apologies,
>> >
>> >Mani M. Manivannan
>> >
>> >P.S. (off topic) Has anybody else been getting e-mail viruses and
>> >unsolicited political messages from Malaysia in the last ten days?
>>
>>
>> Some sender called PRIM has been sending
>> some messages in Malay language. But I thought that
>> has stopped. The originator seems to be an Indian
>> who frequents the Indian Malaysian Group. I don't know
>> how he got our addresses. He or PRIM are not members
>> in Agathiyar.
>> There were three viruses during the past two
>> days.
>> The first two - origin not known.
>> The latest was this morning.
>> The address Katril seems to be infected.
>> I am trying to contact the owner of the address
>> by phone.
>>
>> Regards
>>
>> JayBee
>>
>> ======================>
>>
>> _________________________________________________________
>> Do You Yahoo!?
>> Get your free @yahoo.com address at http://mail.yahoo.com
>
>
>
>
>
>Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
>
>
>